Development Overview Committee (DOC)

This committee's role is to review and make recommendations to the Council regarding all matters involving planning, zoning, and development of areas within one mile of the Town.

This is a special committee. Special Committees, unless otherwise indicated, are established and appointed by the Council per Section 2-103 of the Town Ordinances. Special Committees are made up of Councilmembers and town residents.


  • Councilmember Martha Wells, Co-Chair
  • Councilmember David McGaughey, Co-Chair
  • Mayor Joel Biermann (ex officio)
  • Lenford Carey 
  • David Caskey
  • Stephanie Hart
  • John Tabori
  • Joe Thompson
  • Suellen Ferguson (staff liaison)

Regular Meetings

  • 7:30 p.m.
  • 2nd Thursday of every month
  • Committee meets via Zoom, meeting link in agenda

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes